Sidetracks: Stone travelling to Russia in 1983

5 08 2008

Oliver Stone’s Twist
IS THE DIRECTOR’S LATEST FILM SOFT ON CASTRO?

By A.L. Bardach
Posted Wednesday, April 14, 2004, at 7:44 PM ET

OS:  I was in Soviet Russia for a script in 1983, and I interviewed 20 dissidents in 12 cities. I really got an idea of dissidents that was much rougher than here. These people in Cuba were nothing compared to what I saw in Russia.

http://slate.msn.com/?id=2098860&

 

He seems to be very naive in his approach regarding the situation in Cuba. To say the less. Or the interviewer wants to show him this way. But I wanted to stay away from politics… What’s really interesting to me: which script does he mean?


Actions

Information

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.